Wrap up

My February Wrap up

Hello Everyone,

My reading month was really good, I finished a total of 9 books but 1 I read mostly in January.

I read a mixture of romance, fantasy and historical romance. I loved most of these books, they were a lot of fun to read. This month I had to write an essay for uni, it was never wracking but I did so much better than I thought I would and am so pleased.

Here is what I read:

Rainbow Milk by Paul Mendez | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 4 out of 5.

An important book that addresses racism, sexism and religion. What Jesse went through with his family and the people that he grew up surrounded by was heartbreaking but unfortunately the reality of what happen when you are disfellowship by Jehovah’s Witnesses.

I was glad when he met Owen and had something good in his life, it started to turn his life around for the better to some degree at least.

Under One Roof by Ali Hazelwood | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 5 out of 5.

A reread for me, or a relisten. I enjoyed this just as much as last time.

A cute little novella and a sweet romance, it’s always nice to see ace characters in books. I don’t feel like we see them in books enough.

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Another Ali Hazelwood reread, I was wanting another sweet romance read. Adam and Olive are so great together even when it’s meant to be fake, I am not surprised that some of her friends believed it was real. The friendships were great and the moment when Adam looks defeated after Olive breaks up with him was heartbreaking.

Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 4 out of 5.

I tried reading the third book and was thoroughly confused so had to reread the first book in the series. Sophie is dragged into a world that expects so much from a heartbroken 12-year-old. They quickly forget that she has lost her family and she is living in a foreign world, with strangers. Grady and Edaline are sweet and do adore Sophie but they ultimately break Sophie’s heart some more near the end. I love her little animal companion, Iggy he is the cutest thing in the fan art.

One Dark Window by Rachel Gillig | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 4 out of 5.

The friendships in this were great, there were many laughable moments. While they were somewhat friends with the main character, Elspeth, they didn’t trust her. I felt Elspeth was unreasonable at times demanding the truth but at the same time not giving her truth. The magic system was very interesting.

What Lies Beyond the Veil by Harper L. Woods | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Disappointing!! The trigger warnings at the beginning I felt lied, it said the male lead does not physically or verbally abuse the main character or groom her, but in my opinion, he does. He gets her to rely solely on him and when they meet up with a group he isolates her from the others. He practically forces her to have sex in front of a lot of people. This was a completely toxix relationship, that I couldn’t get on board with.

The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels by India Holton | Add on Gooreads

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Brilliantly written, very funny and had a great plot.

I adored the romance and the friendships. The family aspect here was great and really interesting. The idea of houses flying instead of pirate ships was so great.

Cecilia and Ned were so great and funny.

The League of Gentlewomen Witches by India Holton | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Another funny and adventurous romance. I loved Alex O’Riley in this book and in the first one. Charlotte was a bookworm and I loved that she referenced some great books. The romance was great and while quite instant was very good.

We saw a lot of the characters from the first book and we are introduced to some new great characters. Charlotte and Cecilia become friends.

Orange: The Complete Collection, Vol 1 by Ichigo Takano | Add on Goodreads

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This was so good and such an interesting sci-fi plot set in the real world.

The friend group this centred around was great.

I started rereading The Cruel Prince on Monday. I am now 8 books ahead of schedule. What have you been reading?

Leave a comment